lunduniversity.lu.se

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Fire Development

Fire development has been an area of research at Lund University since the 1960s. Today the main areas of research with in the fire development group are:  fire modelling, fire spread and combustions products. Two fire laboratories are at the disposal of the fire development group. The laboratories are equipped with cone calorimeter (traditional cone but also a 200 mm sample cone), furniture calorimeter, gas analysis equipment, laser measurement techniques, wind tunnel for sprinkler tests, ISO fire room in 1/3-scale and 1/2-scale. The LUNARC-cluster is also at the disposal of the fire group for simulating fires.

The researchers in the fire development group are all involved in teaching at the bachelor and master programs in fire safety engineering at the department. Thus the students at the educational programs are up to date with the most current research. Each year several student theses’ are conducted within the on-going research projects.

On these pages you will find more information about our research projects, both on-going projects and finished projects. If you have questions about a specific research project, please contact the person responsible for the project.

 

 

Related staff

John Barton
john.barton@brand.lth.se
+46 46 222 17 68

Bjarne Husted 
bjarne.husted@brand.lth.se
+46 46 222 95 56

Nils Johansson
nils.johansson@brand.lth.se
+46 46 288 48 21

Marcus Runefors
marcus.runefors@brand.lth.se
+46 46 222 17 67

Stefan Svensson
stefan.svensson@brand.lth.se
+46 46 222 73 08

Patrick van Hees
patrick.van_hees@brand.lth.se
+46 46 288 48 39

Jonathan Wahlqvist
jonathan.wahlqvist@brand.lth.se
+46 46 222 73 66